Mike McTighe appointed Chair of Telegraph Media Group Limited

15 March 2024

Telegraph Media Group announces the appointment of Mike McTighe as Chair of the Board of Directors in addition to his responsibilities chairing the Board of parent company Press Acquisitions Ltd. This appointment further strengthens the Board and allows a realignment of director responsibilities. Mike will join with Steve and BW in supporting the executive team whilst the merger control review initiated by DCMS is concluded. 

Mike McTighe, Chair of Telegraph Media Group said: “It is a privilege to join the Board of Telegraph Media Group to provide representation for the company as we work to secure a strong future for this important organisation. I look forward to working closely with my fellow Board members, Anna and the wider executive, and the myriad of other stakeholders as we focus on seeking clarity and certainty for the tremendous talent in the business - enabling The Telegraph to continue delivering consistently high-quality and fiercely independent editorial content that has been a critical pillar of the Group’s successful platform for growth.” 

Anna Jones, Chief Executive of Telegraph Media Group, said: “I am delighted that Mike is joining the TMG Board as Chair. He brings a wealth of industry experience and he will provide additional stability to the operation of the business as we navigate the weeks and months ahead. I look forward to continuing to work closely with him, the rest of the Board and wider executive team as together we take the business from strength to strength”.


1. Robert Michael McTighe
2. Stephen Hamilton Welch 
3. Boudewijn Clemens Wentink


For more information, please contact:

Telegraph Media Group

Media Enquiries